To All of Those Who I Have Met

When a journey ends, another one begins, but I never realized how much a couple of months abroad would teach me. 153 days brought me amazing friendships, love to those friends, and an even more openminded view of the world than before. 153 days taught me that we are all the same, no matter which part of the world we come from. Each and everyone of us are building bridges between countries, we show that stereotypes are so far away from the truth, and we open up our minds for the unknown. We are all eager to see and learn about new cultures, we want to know how we see the world differently compared to eachother, and what we see in the same way. 


I have learned a lot in just 153 days. I've collected memories I never would have got if I had chosen not to move abroad. I am thankful beyond words for this experience and I am thankul for meeting so many amazing people. It hurts somehow to know that most of you that I've met will soon become only a memory, but it's a memory I will cherish for the rest of my life.

Whether we go back to where we came from, stay here and make it our new country, or start a new journey in another foreign place, we must continue to keep our minds open. By doing that we can all make the world a better place. 

You have all had an impact on my life, even if neither you, or I know it, and for that I am forever greatful, because you all made me a better person. 

Thank you New York, for everything. You will always be my second home. 

NY 2017 | |
Upp